Job scam quick guide: it's a scam if...

  • they want you to collect and forward money in any way (a "money mule" job). You'll wind up engaged in money laundering, personally defrauded via expertly forged cheques, money orders, etc, or defrauding someone else who pays for goods that never arrive.
  • they want you to receive packages and reship them somewhere else. The goods will have been obtained fraudulently, and they're just using you to make the shipping address appear local. You will be aiding fraud.
  • they want up-front payment (either to them or someone else) of any sort for anything before you can get the job. This is advance fee fraud: there is no job -- it's just a big con to extract money from you.
  • they want you to buy any kind of "membership" or "kit" in order to start. Forget it -- it's not a real job at all: they're trying to sell you something, and they're probably making a bunch of other false claims about it if they're pitching it as a "job".
  • it's a job offer, and it's spam. There are LOTS of these scams about, as you can see.

Sunday, March 16, 2008


Same old money mule scam; new name: SkySoft. There may or may not be an actual company of that name in the Ukraine -- it's just a random name that the scammers use as a cover story. This scam involves receiving stolen money via direct bank transfer, and forwarding it to the thieves via Western Union. There may have been further domain names registered in addition to the ones seen here.

Domain Name:                                 SKYSOFTONLINE.BIZ
Domain ID:                                   D23519727-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar:                        EASYSPACE LTD.
Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID:                79
Registrant ID:                               TUZMFVWTSAPEMBNR
Registrant Email:                  
Name Server:                                 NS4.EASYSPACE.COM
Name Server:                                 NS5.EASYSPACE.COM
Created by Registrar:                        EASYSPACE LTD.
Last Updated by Registrar:                   EASYSPACE LTD.
Domain Registration Date:                    Fri Feb 29 03:05:30 GMT 2008
Domain Expiration Date:                      Sat Feb 28 23:59:59 GMT 2009
Domain Last Updated Date:                    Fri Feb 29 03:05:32 GMT 2008

   Registrar: EASYSPACE LTD.
   Whois Server:
   Referral URL:
   Name Server: NS4.EASYSPACE.COM
   Name Server: NS5.EASYSPACE.COM
   Updated Date: 13-feb-2008
   Creation Date: 13-feb-2008
   Expiration Date: 13-feb-2009

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Victor Krainov <[redacted (random address)]>
Date: 16 Mar 2008 XX:XX UTC
Subject: Flexible job conditions
To: [redacted (privacy)]

My name is Viktor Krainov. I am manager a of personal staff of SkySoft inc. Ukraine.
At this moment we are developing market of Australia and other countries. In connection with it we have a nessesity in regional managers in
different countries. Full-time and part-time are possible.

Available vacancies: Regional manager.*
Essential requirements:
-Computer skills(MS Word, Excel)
-Available time(2-3 hours a day part-time)
-Elder than 20
-Right to work in the country of living
-Internet access

Job descriptions:
-Days off: Saturday and Sunday
-Salary: part-time beginning from 800-2000USD per month, full-time 1000-4000 per month. For efficient work award fee would be paid.
-vacation: the vacation available from the beginning of 4th month of work. Year vacation don't suppose to exceed more than 1.5 month.
-The organization pay all taxes, that need to be paid during our work.

* SkySoft is an equal opportunity employer. This means we do not discriminate on the basis of race,
color, creed, national origin, citizenship, religion, disability, age, sex, gender identity,
veteran status, sexual orientation or marital status, or any other legally prohibited basis in hiring,
training, promotions, compensation, benefits, layoffs, terminations or any other personnel decision.

If you interested in the vacancy, please send us the resume on the following e-mail: and we will contact with you.
Please, with resume send us contact telephone, so we could make phone interview.

Best regards,

Victor Krainov,
Personal staff manager,
Skysoft inc.


Spotter said...

I've received another copy of this spam, now using the domain name "".

Domain ID: D23910659-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: EASYSPACE LTD.
Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 79
Registrant Email:
Created by Registrar: EASYSPACE LTD.
Last Updated by Registrar: EASYSPACE LTD.
Domain Registration Date: Fri Mar 21 08:05:40 GMT 2008
Domain Expiration Date: Fri Mar 20 23:59:59 GMT 2009
Domain Last Updated Date: Fri Mar 21 08:05:43 GMT 2008

Spotter said...


Whois Server:
Referral URL:
Updated Date: 20-mar-2008
Creation Date: 20-mar-2008
Expiration Date: 20-mar-2009

Blogger said...

BlueHost is ultimately one of the best hosting company for any hosting services you might require.